Set this page to:
CONTACT
Telephone
Contact
FERI Cognitive Finance Institute

T +49 (0) 6172 916-3097
info@feri-institut.de


Rathausplatz 8 - 10
D-61348 Bad Homburg

Contact form

Thank you for your message. We come back to your request.

Failed to send the message!

Wrong input!

Telephone CONTACT
Contact CONTACT
Languages
FCFI

+49 (0) 6172 916-3097
info@feri-institut.de


D-61348Bad Homburg
Rathausplatz 8 - 10

Contact form

Thank you for your message. We come back to your request.

Failed to send the message!

Wrong input!

Set this page to:
Go to FERI in:

High-tech metals and rare earths - acute raw material risks for Europe's future

Bad Homburg, 7/11/2022

The corona pandemic has already revealed how risky dependencies on exposed countries and critical supply chains can be in the event of a crisis. The new dilemma: The more Europe tries to break away from Russian natural gas through alternative energies, the greater the dependency on strategic metals.

The most recent developments, especially with regard to Russia, have made this finding much more acute: the previous world order is becoming increasingly unstable and there is a risk of the world economy splitting up into separate hemispheres.

In particular for "high-tech metals" and "rare earths" such as neodymium, the associated distortions are of great importance, especially since these "strategic metals" are absolutely indispensable for important future technologies. Germany, in particular, relies heavily on imports, particularly from China and Russia, for these commodities. This concentration makes us vulnerable, as the current gas crisis in Europe shows very clearly. The publication “High-Tech Metals and Rare Earths – Acute Commodity Risks for Europe’s Future” provides a well-founded analysis of this highly explosive global risk factor.



Media relations contact

FERI Cognitive Finance Institute

T +49 (0) 6172 916-3097

info@feri-institut.de

Rathausplatz 8 - 10

D-61348 Bad Homburg

Diese Seite übersetzen in:
KONTAKT
Telefon
Kontakt
FERI Cognitive Finance Institute

T +49 (0) 6172 916-3097
info@feri-institut.de


Rathausplatz 8 - 10
61348 Bad Homburg

Kontaktformular

Vielen Dank für Ihre Nachricht. Wir kommen auf Ihr Anliegen zurück.

Die Nachricht konnte nicht gesendet werden!

Falsche Eingabe!

Telefon KONTAKT
Kontakt KONTAKT
Sprache
Kontaktformular

Vielen Dank für Ihre Nachricht. Wir kommen auf Ihr Anliegen zurück.

Die Nachricht konnte nicht gesendet werden!

Falsche Eingabe!

Diese Seite übersetzen in:

Hightech-Metalle und Seltene Erden – Akute Rohstoff-Risiken für Europas Zukunft

Bad Homburg, 11.07.2022

Bereits die Corona-Pandemie hat offengelegt, wie riskant Abhängigkeiten von exponierten Ländern und kritischen Lieferketten im Krisenfall sein können. Das neue Dilemma: Je mehr Europa versucht, sich durch alternative Energien von russischem Erdgas zu lösen, desto größere Abhängigkeiten entstehen bei strategischen Metallen.

Durch die jüngsten Entwicklungen, speziell mit Blick auf Russland, hat sich dieser Befund deutlich verschärft: Die bisherige Weltordnung wird zunehmend instabil und es droht eine Aufspaltung der Weltwirtschaft in getrennte Hemisphären.

Insbesondere für „Hightech-Metalle“ und „Seltene Erden“ wie Neodym sind die damit einhergehenden Verwerfungen von großer Bedeutung, zumal diese „strategischen Metalle“ für wichtige Zukunftstechnologien absolut unverzichtbar sind. Vor allem Deutschland verlässt sich bei diesen Rohstoffen in hohem Maße auf Importe, insbesondere aus China und Russland. Diese Konzentration macht verwundbar, wie die aktuelle Gaskrise in Europa sehr deutlich zeigt. Eine fundierte Analyse zu diesem hoch brisanten globalen Risikofaktor liefert die Publikation „Hightech-Metalle und Seltene Erden – Akute Rohstoff-Risiken für Europas Zukunft“.



Ansprechpartner

FERI Cognitive Finance Institute

T +49 (0) 6172 916-3097

info@feri-institut.de

Rathausplatz 8 - 10

61348 Bad Homburg